RSS

First Communion Party Ideas

22 Mar

 

As many of you know my son celebrated his First Holy Communion this past weekend. I have been searching around for a while to create some pretty unique things. I found this template for a Party Favor Cake.

 I saw it and instantly loved the idea. You can find the pattern here on Come Together Kids Blog. I loved browsing her site so go take a look around after you get the instructions for the party favor cake. I used Two size ribbons and for the dividers in the middle I used the spools of ribbon that I bought for the cake so that it would have a little height. I also went to Michaels last week and bought their single scrapbooking paper sheets for $0.16 cents each quite a bargain I thought. Made the top circles with my cricut flower pattern in two different sizes. I thought it turned out great.

The next project I took on was Personalized Hershey bar wrappers with personalized ingredients on back. Sorry about the picture being blurry don’t know what exactly happened there. These were very easy as well once I figured out the dimensions and played with it a bit. I must say that I spent an entire day figuring out dimensions and how it was supposed to be placed to fit the candy bar. Then I found Mightly Delighty blog and realized had I found their blog much sooner I would have been finished in about an hour haha lesson learned.

Another great Idea I got from Michaels was this Signature matte frame that is only $4.99 I used my 40%off coupon on it and got it for a great price. I also go another amazing deal on a shadow box originally priced at $29.99 on clearance for $9.99 to put all of his memorabila in can’t wait to put it all together.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 22, 2012 in Fun with Kids, Michaels

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Please let us know your comments or questions

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

